zac posen fall 2011 (i’m late)

I know I’m very late with talking about Zac Posen’s Fall 2011 collection since it was viewed in December.  However, when I received my daily Shopbop email with the headline Introducing Zac Posen Pre-Fall 2011 | Bring on the Dramaand the featured image was the Laser Cut Flared Peacoat.  I just had to look at the entire collection and I must say I fell in LOVE.  From the sexy curve hugging silhouettes to the pops of jeweled toned blues greens and rust colored orange (the colors actually remind me of peacock feathers).  The silhouettes are simple with little detailing with the laser cuts and the seaming.  He also added pieces including lots of fur.  Anyway I just wanted to share this with the world, but I’m pretty sure most of you already know about this.

P.S.  I wish I could afford that Pea Coat, but I’m sure there will be something similar.

{source: Style.com}

2 thoughts on “zac posen fall 2011 (i’m late)

Post A Thought or Two

